We are in the process of updating our website. During this time you will be unable to log in or purchase a ticket. We expect our new website to be ready the morning of Monday, July 6th. If you wish to purchase a ticket or have any other questions, please contact the ticket office beginning at 9 AM at 206.389.7676.
Thank you for your patience.
If you prefer, you can email us at seattle.opera@seattleopera.org

Die Fledermaus

Approximate Running Time: Three hours 17 minutes, with 2 intermissions

In English with English captions


Rosalinde: Jane Eaglen
Julie Makerov *
(1/15, 1/20, 1/22
and 1/27 only)
Gabriel von Eisenstein: Richard Berkeley-Steele
Roger Honeywell *
(1/15, 1/20, 1/22
and 1/27 only)
Adele: Sarah Coburn *
Dr. Falke: Christopher Feigum *
Alfred: Alan Woodrow
Prince Orlofsky: Nancy Maultsby
Frank: Patrick Carfizzi *
Ida: Dana Johnson
Dr Blind: Doug Jones
Frosch: Grant Neale
Ivan: David Silverman
Conductor: Gerard Schwarz
Stage Director: Chris Alexander
Set Designer: Zack Brown
Costume Designer: Zack Brown
Lighting Designer: Connie Yun
Choreographer: Nicola Bowie
Chorusmaster: Beth Kirchhoff
Stage Manager: Clare Burovac
Scenery: Seattle Opera
Scenic Studios
Costumes: Washington Opera
English Captions: Jonathan Dean

* Seattle Opera debut

Jane Eaglen's performances are made possible by generous support from the James and Sherry Raisbeck Singers' Endowment.


Violin I:

Elisa Barston, Concertmaster
Jennifer Bai
Mariel Bailey
Cecilia Poellein Buss
Jun Liang Du
Xiao-Po Fei
Ayako Gamo
Leonid Keylin
Mikhail Shmidt
Kyung Chee Yeung

Violin II: Kathleen Stern, Principal
Gennady Filimonov
Steve Bryant
Wesley Fisk
Sande Gillette
Linda Kang
Larisa Miropolsky
Linda Scott
Viola: Susan Gulkis Assadi, Principal
Arie Schachter
Vincent Comer
Wesley Anderson Dyring
Laura Renz
Rachel Swerdlow
Cello: Theresa Benshoof, Principal
Walter Gray
Roberta Downey
Richard Eckert
Vivian Gu
Charles Jacot
Bass: Jordan Anderson,
Todd Larsen
Ben Musa
Steve Schermer
Flute: Scott Goff,

Robin Peery
Oboe: Ben Hausmann,

Dan Williams
Clarinet: Christopher Sereque,
Craig Rine
Bassoon: Seth Krimsky,

Mike Gamburg
Horn: Mark Robbins,
Adam Iascone
Jeff Fair
Scott Wilson
Trumpet: David Gordon,
Richard Pressley
Trombone: Ko-Ichiro Yamamoto,
David L. Ritt
Stephen Fissell
Percussion: Randolph Baunton, Principal
Michael Clark
Ron Johnson
Harp: Valerie Muzzolini,

The orchestra is composed of members of the Seattle Symphony Orchestra.



Soprano: Donna Baldwin
Emily Clubb
Melanie Hingson
Linda Mattos
Mary McLaughlin
Alexandra Picard
Emily Riesser
Elizabeth Ripley
Eleanor Stallcop-Horrox
Karen Urlie
Mezzo-Soprano: Laura Eichelberger
Celia Kerr
Jean Leavens
YeonSoo Lee
Carmen Leon
Gail Neil
Diane Radabaugh
Susan Salas
Tenor: Noah Baetge
Guy Bogar
David Bukey
Bernie Kwiram
Bob Leavens
Karl Reyes
George Scott
Marcus Shelton
Stephen Wall
Bass/Baritone: Dan Aarthun
Garry Aganesyánts
Brian Box
Michael Dunlap
James Elliott
Craig Grayson
Michael Monnikendam
Misha Myznikov
Daniel Yarr


Pamela Turpen,
Dance Captain
Holly Hodson
Mandi Jensen
Maika Misumi
Maya Perkins
Jaime Waliczek


Luther M. Hintz, Supernumerary Captain
Halvard Bonig
J.C. Casiano
Don Cimini
Jim Harvill
Shawn Kavon

Listen KING FM Seattle Opera Channel Available On-line 24 hrs a day!

Listen Here

Do opera lovers 'Tweet'? Now follow Seattle Opera on Twitter! Updated Daily.

Learn More

Check out and Subscribe to the Seattle Opera YouTube Channel!

Watch Videos

Photo Credit

© Seattle Opera photo