About Us

Board of Trustees

John F. Nesholm
William T. Weyerhaeuser
Maryanne Tagney
Gary Houlahan
Jonathan Caves
Chairman Emeritus
William P. Gerberding
Vice Presidents
  • Thomas H. Allen
  • Brenda Bruns, M.D.
  • Steven Clifford
  • James D. Cullen
  • Robert Fries
  • Diana Gale
  • Richard Gemperle
  • Ron Hosogi
  • Kelly Jo MacArthur
  • Brian Marks
  • Louise Miller
  • Steven C. Phelps
  • James David Raisbeck
  • Jonathan Rosoff
  • Stephen A. Sprenger
  • John Sullivan
  • Willie C. Aikens
  • Richard Albrecht
  • Kim A. Anderson
  • Toby Bright
  • Gregory Chan, M.D.
  • Robert Comfort
  • Janice C. Condit
  • Charles B. Cossé
  • Susan Detweiler, M.D.
  • Carolyn Eagan
  • Lily Garfield
  • Paul Goodrich
  • Jeffrey Hanna
  • Jim L. Hodge
  • Kennan Hollingsworth, M.D.
  • Mary Justice
  • Jay Lapin
  • Thomas A. Lemly
  • Laura Lundgren
  • Bruce R. McCaw
  • Tom McQuaid
  • James Melhorn
  • Rosemary W. Peterson
  • Tom Puentes
  • Matthew Segal
  • John Starbard
  • Delphine Stevens
  • Russell F. Tousley
  • James Uhlir
  • Moya Vazquez
  • Susanne Wakefield
  • Joan S. Watjen
  • Judith A. Whetzel
  • Kenneth W. Willman
  • Scott Wyatt
Representatives To the Board
  • Peggy O’Brien-Murphy, Seattle Opera Guild
  • Dana Johnson, Seattle Opera Chorus
  • Marti McCaleb, Bravo! Club
  • Tim Hale, The Seattle Symphony and Opera Players’ Association

Bring a group to the opera and enjoy big discounts and a free ticket too!

Learn More

Check out and Subscribe to the Seattle Opera YouTube Channel!

Watch Videos

Receive all the latest news from Seattle Opera plus special offers too.

Sign Up Today

Photo Credit

Tristan, 2010 © RozariiLynch photo