For the best browsing experience, please download a modern browser. Internet Explorer 8 is outdated and may result in errors.

Seattle Opera.

Group
Tickets

Groups Have More Fun at Seattle Opera

Be Our Guest

Join us at McCaw Hall with 10 or more of your friends, colleagues, relatives, or students to enjoy a spectacular evening of opera at a discounted group rate: at least 20% off! Plus, for coordinating a group, your ticket is complimentary.* Read on for all the information you need to get started (students, scroll down).

Request More Information

Download Group Dates and Information

How It Works

For group of up to 10, please fill out our Group Inquiry form and our Group Sales Coordinator will assist with getting your group tickets.

Request group tickets

For groups of more than 10, please call or email our Group Sales Coordinator, Debra McKinney, at 206.676.5588 or groups@seattleopera.org.

Order by Phone

When you call to place your order for 10 or more seats, a 20% deposit is required to guarantee your reservation, but you still have the flexibility to increase or decrease your order (no fewer than 10 seats) until you have the final headcount. As the group coordinator, you place the order and arrange payment for the entire group; individual checks from group members are not accepted. Final headcount and final balance are due no later than two weeks prior to your performance date.

*Complimentary ticket is not applicable to student groups.

Back to Top

Special Discounts for Student Groups!

On Wednesday and Friday performances, we offer two discount programs for student groups (college students included). There are a very limited number of these seats for every production – hurry and make your reservation now while they last!

  1. Front & Center: Our most popular option for student groups! Front and Center seats on the main floor for $30 each (more than 75% off the regular ticket price).
  2. Orchestra Back: Purchase main floor seats in the Orchestra Back for only $30 each!

Download Student Group Dates

Have a Promo Code?

Dates

Group discounts are available on the following performances only. (Dates for student groups vary; see above.)

Il trovatore
Saturday, January 12, 2019
Sunday, January 13, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Saturday, January 26, 2019

The (R)evolution of Steve Jobs
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Saturday, March 9, 2019

Carmen
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Friday, May 17, 2019
Saturday, May 18, 2019

 

Contact Info

For more detailed prices and availability information, submit an information request or contact our Group Sales Coordinator, Debra McKinney, directly at 206.676.5588 or groups@seattleopera.org.

Main Photo © Bill Mohn  |  Photos © Rozarii Lynch